Howie Sanborn in a racing chair.

Elite Team

The Dare2tri Elite Team is comprised of athletes who are dedicated to reaching their full competitive potential on national and international stages.

Dare2tri Elite Team members compete alongside the world’s top paratriathletes at national and international racing events, from USA Triathlon-sanctioned races to the International Triathlon Union (ITU) World Championship Series. For many Elite Team Members, the ultimate goal is to represent the United States in competition at the Paralympic games.

Since 2013, Dare2tri has been supporting the members of the Elite Team as they pursue and achieve athletic excellence. Elite Team members not only receive individualized coaching, they receive funding to offset costs needed to train and compete at the highest level.

Team Sponsors

Each year Dare2tri hosts an annual Elite Team Camp for all Elite and Development Team members. The Elite Team Camp provides top-instructional and training opportunities focused on advanced skills and high performance. Camp activities are held at the Lakeshore Foundation in Birmingham, Alabama, a Paralympic Training Site.

2022 Elite Team

Adam Popp running.

Adam Popp

  • Class PTS2 · Air Force Veteran
  • location Golden, CO
Ashley Eisenmenger running.

Ashley Eisenmenger

  • Class PTVI
  • location Chicago, IL
Brock Kitterman wearing a helmet, smiling.

Brock Kitterman

  • Class PTVI
  • Location Bethel Park, PA
Chris Marston running.

Chris Marston

  • Class PTS3
  • Location Mechanicsville, VA
Howie Sanborn in a racing chair.

Howie Sanborn

  • Class PTWC · Army Veteran
  • Location Denver, CO
Jesus Moreno running.

Jesus Moreno

  • Class PTS5
  • Location Taylor, MI
Kelly Worrell riding an upright bike.

Kelly Worrell

  • Class PTS4
  • Location Cherry Hill, NJ
Melissa Stockwell riding an upright bike.

Melissa Stockwell

  • Class PTS2 · Army Veteran
  • location Colorado Springs, CO
Uriah Steffen running.

Uriah Steffen

  • Class PTS4
  • location Plainfield, IN
Zach Young in a racing chair.

Zach Young

  • Class PTWC
  • location Cape Girardeau, MO

Team Sponsors

Thank you to our 2022 Team sponsors