Development team member on a bike

Development Team

The Dare2tri Development Team is comprised of athletes who are identified as talented and emerging paratriathletes.

The 2021 Dare2tri Development Team includes six passionate athletes who are committed to maximizing their potential on the race course. Development Team Members compete at regional and national paratriathlon events throughout the country. Dare2tri supports Development Team members by providing grant funding, high-level coaching, mentoring, apparel and other development resources.

Each year Dare2tri hosts an annual Elite Team Camp for all Elite and Development Team members. The Elite Team Camp provides top-instructional and training opportunities focused on advanced skills and high performance. Camp activities are held at the Lakeshore Foundation in Birmingham, Alabama, a Paralympic Training Site.

2021 Development team

Brock Kitterman

Brock Kitterman

  • Class PTVI
  • location Bethel Park, PA
dee palagi

Dee Palagi

  • Class PTS4
  • location Portland, OR
jacie king

Jacie King

  • Class PTWC
  • location Burr Oak, MI
james gilliard

James Gilliard

  • Class PTVI
  • location Naperville, IL
maggie peters

Maggie Peters

  • Class PTVI
  • location Fort Wayne, IN
ryan lahey

Ryan Lahey

  • Class PTS5
  • location Waunakee, WI

Team Sponsors

Thank you to our 2021 Team Sponsors